Dr. Robert Maloney Is

“One Of America’s Top Ten Vision Correction Surgeons.”

—Ophthalmology Times Magazine

Star Star Star Star Star

4.8 Stars 2634 Reviews

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Dennis Shaffer

Jun 07, 2024

It was excellent

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Brad Lancaster

Jun 07, 2024

I can see much better than before

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Michael Dreiling

Jun 07, 2024

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Richard Ayoob

Jun 03, 2024

The very best care!!!! Answered all my questions completely. My surgery could not have gone more smoothly.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Orchid Ganji

Jun 01, 2024

So absolutely satisfied with my experience getting Lasik with Dr. Shamie! I initially scheduled a consultation with the clinic but was so impressed and comforted throughout that we did the Lasik the same day. The procedure was only 12 minutes and truely painless. Such a great team and an amazing Dr. whom I would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Marty Williams

May 31, 2024

I had the cataracts in both of my eyes replaced by Dr. Shamie and she was an absolute delight. She was very thorough and attentive to my needs and concerns and answered all of my questions. On the day of the surgery she checked in before and after the surgery and the day after the surgery. The staff at the surgery center were all very friendly and professional. They too answered any questions and took very good care of me before and after the surgery, both days. The surgery center even called later in the day to check in on me. I felt that the entire experience made me feel so comfortable and at ease I had no qualms about going back the next week to do the second eye. In fact, I couldn't wait!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

David Ross

May 31, 2024

I had been seeing a leading ophthalmologist in Long Beach, but wanted a second opinion, and was referred to Dr. Shamie. EVERYTHING about the experience with Dr. Shamie and her staff was superlative: professional, caring and expert. Most importantly, after having my cornea polished, cataracts removed and lenses inserted, I no longer need glasses, after 65 years depending on them. And with both the surgeries, and the recovery, there was zero discomfort. It was a breeze. I feel very lucky that I ended up getting new eyesight from Dr. Shamie and her staff.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Jonathan Fogel

May 31, 2024

From my initial consultation with Dr. Shamie and the team to waking up from surgery, everything went perfectly! There were no surprises and I was totally at ease with the entire process. I would recommend Dr. Shamie to anyone who is considering cataract surgery.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Lesa Peri

May 27, 2024

My experience with Dr Shamie was wonderful. She is very professional and at the same time very kindhearted. Her office has the latest and greatest technology and equipment to test every aspect of your eye health. Both she and her staff make you feel comfortable and confident in her skill as a surgeon. As a senior citizen, I did not yet have fully developed cataracts but wanted to explore the possibility of improving my vision. I was able to have lens replace surgery and now have 20/20 vision which gives me freedom from wearing glasses. I would highly recommend Dr Shamie.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Bianca Hammons

May 24, 2024

Couldnt be more happy with my experience and my new eyes 😀😀 Thanks to Dr Hura for your amazing care!!!!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Steven Manning

May 24, 2024

An excellent experience and outcome. Most professional and attentive staff. The crowning jewel is Neda Shamie, a surgeon with platinum hands and personality to match!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Mor Albalak

May 24, 2024

I was referred to Dr. Shamie by my eye doctor for LASIK and could not be happier with with the whole experience. Everyone in the office was incredibly kind and I never felt like I had to repeat myself, my eye history, or my chart to the doctor and nurses as new folks saw me. Everyone was up to date and on the same page throughout. I also really appreciate the diligence Dr. Shamie and team put into making sure I was doing the procedure that was the best fit for me. I didnt feel like I was being rushed into making a decision or pushed in any particular direction. On the day of the surgery itself, I felt like I was in the best hands. The team went above and beyond to make sure I was incredibly comfortable and knew what was going to happen through each stage. And I'm incredibly happy with the results! Would highly recommend Dr Shamie to anyone considering LASIK or any eye procedure.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Robert Zdjelar

May 24, 2024

Believe all the 5-star reviews! I really appreciate the time and dedication the team put into not only making sure that I was the ideal candidate for Lasik, but also discussing my overall eye health. Dr. Hura was extremely professional and kind. He made me feel comfortable throughout the entire Lasik procedure. Overall I am really happy with my experience and would highly recommend Dr. Hura and the team!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Steven J. Manning

May 24, 2024

Maloney-Shamie is a personally and professionally excellent experience. The staff is most accommodating. Certainly, the crowning jewel is Neda Shamie, the surgeon with the platinum hands and matching personality.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Juan Ramos

May 23, 2024

Pam ramos and I are extreemly greatful for the service you all provided. Somehow while trying to give accolades via your appt i found it was too difficult. Needless to say only 1 star was posted. I would like to rectify the wrong opinion. We give you all a 5 star or better mark in the comfort and profession work you all expressed. Please make sure all your gang are informed of our thank yous. Also instill in your people to Register to vote Simply said ,if you dont vote you hsve no say.. Respectfull y Pamela and Juan ramos

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Marie Grace

May 20, 2024

Totally impressed by Dr. Hura and the team. Everyone was very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful in preparing me for the surgery. Dr Hura was actively engaged in determining which of the procedures was best for my needs, and took great care the day of the surgery. I highly recommend him and this institute to anyone who is considering lasik surgery. Very happy with my experience here.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Fred Frankel

May 19, 2024

Flawless surgery and followup. I had no pain and vision is now fantastic!!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Diego Menniti

May 17, 2024

I'm absolutely thrilled with my LASIK experience at Maloney-Shamie Vision Institute! Dr. Shamie is a true expert in her field, and her skill and the use of cutting-edge technology have given me perfect vision. The staff was welcoming and professional, ensuring I felt comfortable and informed throughout the process. My recovery was quick and smooth, and I couldn't be happier with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Shamie to anyone considering vision correction. Thank you for changing my life!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Pedro Pantoja

May 11, 2024

Well let me start with DR.SHAMIE. She is absolutely a beautiful and an amazing woman. I am an extremely nervous person so, she took her time to explain everything in detail and made me feel absolutely safe in her hands. Now her staff… Wow amazing as well. Everyone was very friendly and patient with me and also made me feel absolutely comfortable…Both offices are also super clean…I would highly recommend Maloney-Shamie Vision Institute for eye surgery… surgery done was Multifocal RLE, first eye 4/11/24, second eye 4/18/24… painless and only a few hours of down time… no insurance covers this type of surgery, however they have a reasonable payment plan to anyone who needs it… I hope this helps anyone thinking about eye surgery who is tired of wearing prescription glasses 24/7… DR.SHAMIE, I love you and all your staff… Thank you everyone…

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Ferrin Ruiz

May 09, 2024

I am in the medical field and I just want to say that everything step of the process (from making the appointments to the actual procedure) was wonderful. I felt like a VIP the whole time. The only thing I regret is not having lasik done sooner. I am so thrilled with my results and 100% recommend Dr. Shamie. She made me feel calm and confident in her abilities.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Susan Schneider

Apr 29, 2024

Sincerest gratitude to Dr.Hura and all the Staff at Maloney-Shamie Vision Center, including the Surgery Center Staff. All were professionally excellent as well as kind and supportive through my two cataract surgeries. My vision is now excellent and I felt like I was in great hands throughout. Dr. Hura, you are amazing, thank you so much!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Craig Paullin

Apr 29, 2024

Dr. Shamie and staff were great. Did a good job on all explanations and prep for the procedure. Results of actual procedure exceeded my expectations - I can see so clearly again!!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Diane Brinegar

Apr 26, 2024

Excellent results!!! Dr. Shamie, Dr. Li, the anesthesiologists, and all the technicians and nurses were extremely pleasant and professional!!! All in all, a very successful experience!!! Follow-up after surgery is also very good!!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Linda Whitfield

Apr 16, 2024

The staff at Maloney-Shamie Vision Institute were so kind and professional. They made my experience with two laser cataract surgeries very comfortable. I especially loved Dr. Hura who is outstanding. I highly recommend him if you need cataract removal surgery.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Linda Whitfield

Apr 16, 2024

The staff at Maloney-Shamie Vision Institute were so kind and professional. They made my experience with two laser cataract surgeries very comfortable. I especially loved Dr. Hura who is outstanding. I highly recommend him if you need cataract removal surgery.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Daniel Jackson

Apr 14, 2024

The Maloney-Shamie Vision Institute deserves their perfect 5 star rating. The doctors were professional, personable, patient, and kind during my LASIK consultation, pre-op work, surgery, and post-op care. My vision went from 20-50 in my right eye and 20-60 in my left eye to 20-15 (better than 20-20!) in both eyes. The process was much easier than I thought, took exactly 12 minutes, and was only mildly uncomfortable, no pain whatsoever. My friend recommended me to the Maloney-Shamie Vision Institute, and I can safely say he was right! Having this operation was one of the best choices I've ever made!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Sevag kalayciyan

Apr 13, 2024

Words aren’t enough to describe my experience at Maloney Shamie vision institute, i am eternally grateful. I had worn glasses since i was 10 and now i am 31 and see the world through literally new eyes, experiencing everything in a new light. I enjoy my family, arts and sports in a whole new way. They are passionate, professional and very caring. Thank you again!!!!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Gerald Cobb

Apr 07, 2024

Dr. Shamie performed the cataract surgery on my left eye a little over two weeks ago. The experience was relaxed and extremely efficient. And the results are wonderful. No pain, no discomfort, no post-operative issues. Optimal clarity of vision was achieved very shortly after the procedure. I am totally satisfied.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Susan Manners

Apr 03, 2024

Totally impressed by Dr. Shamie and the entire practice. After a bad experience with another surgeon elsewhere on my first eye, I went to see Dr Shamie, and so thankful I found her! She suggested we use a new, light adjustable lens for my cataract surgery. If you have had lasix in the past this is definitely an option you should consider. The flares around lights is now almost totally gone and my vision is perfect. Get a few opinions but get your surgery at Maloney Shamie, don’t compromise with your eyes - get the best! Grateful for the entire staff and the wonderful experience, they saved my vision!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Gary Schneider

Apr 01, 2024

I strongly recommend Dr. Hura for cataract surgery. I have macular degeneration in both eyes and my cataracts were making my vision so bad I feared I was going blind. Dr. Hura recently performed cataract surgeries on both my eyes, and the surgeries were so successful that after wearing glasses and contact lenses for 70 years, I no longer require any correction at all for distance. I still require reading glasses, but that is only because the lens options available to me were limited by my macular degeneration. I am thrilled with the results of my surgeries and I will recommend Dr. Hura any chance I get.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Miranda Gardiner

Mar 29, 2024

The team at Maloney-Shamie made me feel so comfortable with and informed about my procedure. They stayed in touch both before and after to ensure everything went well — it was the best experience!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Jeff Joseph

Mar 29, 2024

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Joan Sofen

Mar 27, 2024

Professional and friendly staff with a great eye result.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Katherine Kerr

Mar 27, 2024

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Craig Mohr

Mar 24, 2024

As a photographer I was very sensitive to having any type of surgery on my eyes. Dr. Shamie took extended time with we to explain every step and answer every question I had. The surgery went extremely smoothly and Dr. Shamie's bedside manner is very reassuring and comforting. Her team is top notch, also. Dr. Shamie is truly an artist, so much so during the 'day after surgery follow up' my optometrist could barely tell I had the surgery. My vision is 100% improved and I am seeing the world in the true colors of my youth. One shock was the next day I was seeing so clearly, I didn't realize I had so many wrinkles in my face. It is impossible to thank Dr. Shamie and her team enough..they have changed my life. Craig Mohr, Professor of Photography.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

J Ish

Mar 11, 2024

Efficiently run office. Knowledgeable staff. Dr. Hura was great. My cataract replacement process went smoothly.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Amthony Angelica

Mar 09, 2024

Dr. Shamie and Dr. Barnes were incredible. Having light adjustable lenses with my cataract surgery restored my eye sight back to 20/20, where it was after I had Lasik surgery in 2007.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Eileen Huarte

Mar 09, 2024

Attentive and informative staff, answered any questions I had, even when I probably was repeating myself. Procedure for me was very comfortable and of course the most important, I can see with a better clarity, both colors and vision.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Brendan Durrett

Mar 08, 2024

The whole experience was awesome!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Cori Goldberg

Mar 08, 2024

They are amazing!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Cori Colbert

Mar 07, 2024

This is the only office for your eye needs. I had LASIK eye surgery 25 years ago and it was fantastic…life changing. Recently I need cataract surgery and it was also easy and my eyesight is wonderful. Never trust anyone else with your eyes.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

G P

Mar 07, 2024

I had cataract surgery and it could not have gone any better. Not only did they take care of the cataracts I also had lens replacement and no longer need glasses or contacts. My vision before the surgery was -550. Now I am 20/20 and 20/15.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Jean Carnegie

Mar 07, 2024

Maloney-Shamie are so awesome. Dr. Shamie did my light adjustable lens implants and the whole process was effortless. The following appointments for adjustments was equally as fantastic!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Jogvinder Singh Sandhu

Mar 06, 2024

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Lynn Brown

Mar 05, 2024

The staff is always friendly and courteous. The doctors are professional, knowledgeable and loving.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Sunny Karnan

Mar 04, 2024

Wonderful institution, would highly recommend going here if you're interested in getting vision correction surgery. The entire staff was incredibly welcoming, it felt like they had already known me for years. Felt completely safe in Dr. Hura's hands. The procedure itself was painless and smooth and the follow-up was attentive. Extremely satisfied with my results. Only regret is not doing it sooner.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Robert Shahin

Mar 04, 2024

Every thing was smooth & professional.

Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Connie Baars

Mar 03, 2024

It was amazing how easy it was!! The nurses are very competent as well as empathetic. I was terrified before my first visit as my mother had lost sight in one eye, and came in with my blood pressure very high. The nurse calmed me down and helped me breathe. It was a piece of cake from there on. I have already recommended Dr. Shamie to others planning cataract surgery.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Mike Rossi

Mar 01, 2024

Unbelievably fantastic experience with my catheracts surgery stopped wearing my glasses after a couple of days and the progress has been exceptional. Every step of the way each and every person I came into contact with went above and beyond. Thank you for such great work and results.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

David Leeds

Mar 01, 2024

Before surgery, the Maloney-Shamie team did extensive testing of my current vision problems. Dr Shamie and I then had a long and detailed discussion of what my goals for corrective surgery were. Being a visual artist, I had very specific considerations. Finally, the surgery itself provided a life changing improvement in my vision. I can't recommend Dr Shamie and her team highly enough. They are truly superb by any measure!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Lori Heffelfinger

Feb 29, 2024

I am so utterly happy with my experience with Dr. Shamie and her team of doctors and staff at Maloney-Shamie Vision Institute. Dr. Shamie is extremely competent, communicative, and easy to work with. And my surgery went extremely. And her team was the same: responsive, eager to help (from medical questions to billing questions etc). One of the best heathcare practices I have ever experienced. I highly recommend Dr. Shamie and her team.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Lorene Heffelfinger

Feb 29, 2024

Love Dr. Shamie and her team. Extremely competent, responsive, and friendly regarding medical questions, billing questions, and surgery. I felt very confident that I had been referred to the right surgeon and then was pleasantly surprised that she also had super competent and helpful staff as well. One of the best-run healthcare organizations I have experienced. And don't forget Dr. Shamie is an extremely good surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Shamie and her team.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Kitty Ogilvy

Feb 29, 2024

Great! Perfect! I can see again and the experience was easy, painless, and transformative. Dr. Shamie is amazing.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Linda Snibbe

Feb 29, 2024

Dr Shamie is wonderful. The care I received prior to surgery, during surgery and afterwards was a breeze. Everyone was not only professional but extremely kind. I have already referred people to her.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Judy Beeton

Feb 29, 2024

Dr. Hura and the staff at Malone-Shamir Vision Institute were professional and caring. My mom required special care and attention because she is 89 and has dementia. Dr. Hura performed cataract surgery on both eyes and repaired my mom’s damaged eyes. She walked gingerly because she couldn’t see and had trouble seeing food on her plate. Within a week my mom could see much better and her eyes looked clearer and healthier. The staff also were incredibly warm and helpful. I highly recommend to anyone who needs cataract surgery!!!

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Darby Rowe Bartlett

Feb 29, 2024

Doctor Hura was a very informative an helped me pick the best lens for my eyes … the surgery Was easy and quick ! .. Dr Hura was positively Connecting with me the whole time which made me feel at ease .. He texted me in the evening to see how I was and texted me back within minutes when I had a few questions ..the whole team there are compassionate and easily reached when I had any questions .. Very caring Staff .. I always felt like I was in the best of hands …

Star Star Star Star Star

via Our Website

Cary Nikkel

Feb 29, 2024

Very professional yet very personal attention. I never felt rushed and my questions were answered. The staff was friendly. I loved when I heard Dr Shamie said in an online video that she treats each patient as if we were family, I felt that especially when at the surgical center. She explained and gave comfort to put me at ease.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Gordon

Feb 13, 2024

A wonderful experience and well worth the drive from Pasadena. This is the premier eye surgeon in Southern California. Neda Shamie and her team are truly warm and exceptional professionals. If you’re considering cataract or more complex eye surgery this is the place to go.

Star Star Star Star Star

via Google

Elise Wetzel

Feb 06, 2024